The 2018 FIFA World Cup kicks off on Thursday and you can catch the action on FOX Carolina!

Russia is hosting the World Cup this year. Below is the game schedule for the World Cup games to be aired on FOX Carolina.

Pregame coverage starts approximately an hour before each match.

Thursday, June 14 Russia vs. Saudi Arabia - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. EST Wednesday, June 27 Mexico vs. Sweden - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Serbia vs. Brazil - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Friday, June 15 Morocco vs. Iran - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Portugal vs. Spain - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Thursday, June 28 Senegal vs. Colombia - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. England vs. Belgium - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, June 16 Argentina vs. Iceland - 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. Saturday, June 30 Round of 16 Match - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Round of 16 Match - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Sunday, June 17 Costa Rica vs. Serbia - 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. Sunday, July 1 Round of 16 Match - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Round of 16 Match - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday, June 19 Poland vs. Senegal - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Russia vs. Egypt - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, July 2 Round of 16 Match - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Wednesday, June 20 Uraguay vs. Saudi Arabia - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Iran vs. Spain - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday, July 3 Round of 16 Match - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Thursday, June 21 France vs. Peru - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Argentina vs. Croatia - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, July 7 Quarter Final Match - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Quarter Final Match - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Friday, June 22 Nigeria vs. Iceland - 11 .m. to 1 p.m. Serbia vs. Switzerland - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday, July 10 Semi-Final Match - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, June 23 Belgium vs. Tunisia - 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. Korea Republic vs. Mexico - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Germany vs. Sweden - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Wednesday, July 11 Semi-Final Match - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Sunday, June 24 Japan vs. Senegal - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Poland vs. Colombia - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, July 14 Third Place Match - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Monday, June 25 Uraguay vs. Russia - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Iran vs. Portugal - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Sunday, July 15 Final Match - 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Tuesday, June 26 Denmark vs. France - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Nigeria vs. Argentina - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Story Continues Below

NOTE: Programming may be subject to change by FOX.

FOX Carolina's anchors and reporters are teaming up with 23andMe to "Root for Your Roots." They took the DNA tests provided by 23andMe free of charge to determine their heritage and will find out what country they are connected to in the World Cup this year since the United States did not qualify for this year's tournament.

Here are our team's "Root for Your Roots" reveals:

Root for Your Roots: Diana Watson, Sarah Danik and Ben Dorenbach Root for Your Roots: Cody Alcorn, Aaron Cheslock and Diana Watson Root for Your Roots: Ted Phaeton, Lauren Elise and Nicole Papay

The United States, Mexico and Canada won a collective North American bid to host the 2026 World Cup.

Copyright 2018 FOX Carolina (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.